What's growing in your mental garden?

Miracles or weeds?

Hello, Gorgeous YOU!

What's up in your mind?

I know many are no longer hearing this question when someone addresses it to them, but maybe YOU would like to tell me what's on your mind. You see, even if that thought that has been constant in your mind is but a minor one, with a 2% importance for you right now, it asks 20% of the energy of the body to carry it around and feed it so that it can become acute enough for you to look at it. And... is there just one thought? How many of them are eating up your resources and leave you depleted sometimes even before evening settles in? What's growing in your mental garden? Miracles or weeds?

So when I ask you what's up in your mind, I am literally asking you to stop for a second whatever you are doing and notice what predominant thought is asking for attention? Is it a thought? Is it a feeling? Is it an emotion? Is it even yours? Have you picked it up from your kid's mind? Or maybe from your colleague's friend? Or your nail stylist? Randomly on the street? From the radio? And if you have a hunch for a yes, what is that thought triggering in your world? What is so much more important than having a moment to be present with it? Is ignorance peace of mind? Apparently... not.

Most of the times when we are willing to say that thought out loud, we acknowledge that it's there, it will go away. It wasn't yours in the first place but your mind has picked it up and doesn't have a solution for it other than fluttering it over your brain cells in hope of deliverance.

Sometimes these nagging little interferences resonate with things deep within our beings and tickle all kind of ripples which create the effect of a snowball - or even more graphic, the effect of a boil - a huge nasty pimple - under your skin. All it requires is to cut it open for your body to start a healing process.

I don't believe in hazard, neither am I a fan of coincidences, but I am a huge supporter of: life happens for us, through us, with our choices, for a reason. It's our choice how we look at things, how long we hide them under the carpet and... we do not control the moment when they burst out in the open.

Be it a family secret, a deep hidden love for someone, a lie, or something that you simply decided you will not deal with, that coverted energy is going to buzz on your systems sooner than later. Because you cannot function from contraction, your body requires you to relax. Unless you are present with it, it will create the most efficient way to make you become present with that tiny little annoying thought from a dark corner of your mind haunting you for... how long now?

I know... sometimes it feels like the world is crashing on your shoulders. I can assure you, it will eventually, if you keep ignoring... what's up in your mind... So right now: stop. Breathe deeply. Fill your lungs fully a few times. And ask yourself: What's up in my mind? And give yourself the time and the space to explore what's been tiring you for so long. You don't have to to anything about that. Just acknowledge it with kindness. Tomorrow is another day. And when you're ready you can ask: What can I do with this? Can I change it? Do I require to change it? Does it serve me? In what way? And then... on another day, you might want to continue asking: Is this true? Is this still true for me? What else could I choose instead? Gently guide yourself through the magic door of possibilities and of different perspectives.

And if you would love a bit of energetic support that goes a long and very unpredictible way, I am inviting you to my last Symphony of Possibilities Group Taster - Magic Doorway, on September 9th at 9pm CET. €75 on Paypal.me/selenashine.

After this session I will reserve the magic of the Symphony sessions in 1on1 coaching propositions as a tool to instill infinitely more change with ease and kindness.

Cheering for you,

Selena