Frostbite or...

Sweet gorgeous YOU,

My garden is frozen... Like a scene from Narnia, the frost is covering it with delicate flurries - yes, I took this word from someone else - making it look special.

It's been a while since I took a look at it. With my new teaching job, early starts and staying late, my lazy mornings were cut short. Not even my coffee tastes the same since my naked moments shared with the world have stirred such commotion.

I find it interesting to experience the nostalgia of who I thought I was. To feel the pain of having cut myself in half. To have put my lust for life on a shelf and to be wearing now the stiff and tight costume of an educator following rules, followed by the rules. Don't get me wrong... I still believe that being a teacher is a privileged position, an active contribution to making this world a better place, a daily drop of difference that would instill the desire for building different futures.

As a side note, my dear friend Christel came to visit yesterday evening. She came for Blu and Snoef and for us as well to teach us how to deal with an 'overwhelming possessive self-proclaimed queen' that didn't have bad intentions but disturbed the functioning of our household. After having practiced, she said something casually: "Her behaviour is going to get worse. And then, you can pop the champagne. It means that she gets that her behaviour has to change. Just don't give up. Keep going, keep rewarding her good deeds."

Back to school... Things got worse. Classes became a continuous source of asking myself if I still want to be part of it. And however rough was the day before, I kept walking to school every morning with a smile on my face. It did get worse. It will now get different! What if I knew that? What if I allowed that?

Like this cooling frostbit veil on my decaying garden, the cold pinch of the winter morning reminds me of a shift in perspective. Nothing is what it appears to be. There's always more to take in from a higher cooler kinder perspective.

On this note I am inviting you, my gorgeous, to shift, change and transform those energies and perspectives burning you out into whatever would bring you the joy of knowing that you are never wrong, nor right. You are just round perfect and complete and divinely guided at all times.

For those of you who'd like to play into realities your wishes and dreams for 2023, I am inviting you to the Shine out of The Box online workshop of 2.5h + a 45min follow-up session one month after the class, on December 15th at 7pm CET. You'll require a box, items to put in it and your willingness to be the world shaper that you are! Your contribution: €60 on paypal.me/selenashine - please mention your name and e-mail addrss in the 'note' section.

For those of you who missed the previous invitation to 31Days of Gratitude - A Channelled Journey in collaboration with my dear friends and fellow channellers Magdalena Lyle, Lorraine Beddington and Rosemary Leach, you are welcome to take a dive in the beauty and neverending LOVE of the Unseen on our Telegram thread. (click on the link below)

With Joy and Giggles and a hot steamy breath in the winter cold,

Selena